Film: Whisky Galore 2017 (PG)

Directed by Gillies Mackinnon

Show Dates, Times & Tickets

Mon 03 July 2017 to Tue 04 July 2017

At Pomegranate Theatre

Starts Mon 3 July 2.30pm, Tue 4 July 11am.

Starring Ellie Kendrick, James Cosmo, Eddie Izzard, Sean Biggerstaff, Tim Pigott-Smith, Naomi Battrick and Gregor Fisher.

'Whisky Galore' is the story of how a group of Scottish islanders tried to plunder cases of whisky from a stranded ship. Remake of a 1949 Ealing classic of the same name, which itself was based on a real-life incident that occurred in 1941 on the Hebridean island of Eriskay when the SS Politician ran aground. (98mins)

Ticket Information

£7.70 (Concessions £5.70), Child £5.40
NEW! Friends save 50p per ticket!

Each ticket price advertised above includes a £1 booking fee . No matter how you book (online, phone, in person) or how you pay (cash, credit/debit card, voucher), the fee will always be the same. The number of trailers, advertisements and intervals (intervals on satellite broadcasts only) can vary for each screening. Please add at least 30 minutes in addition to the stated running time when calculating the duration of your visit. Customers wishing to use audio description headsets should arrive at least 15 minutes before the start time. (only applies to certain screenings).

You may also like

  • Film: Dunkirk (12A)

    Sunday 3 September 2017 - Wednesday 6 September 2017, Sun 3 Sep 4.30pm & 7.30pm, Mon 4 Sep 2.30pm & 7.30pm, Tue 5 Sep 11am & 7.30pm, Wed 6 Sep 11am & 2.30pm (Captioned) (All Audio Described)