In addition to our theatre events, we are delighted to offer an ongoing programme of film and satellite broadcasts called Pomegranate Screenings. The newly installed, state of the art cinema at the Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield, has been made possible thanks to funding from Arts Council England

A trip to the Pomegranate Theatre cinema feels like a special occasion, a real treat, as guests can relax in the beautiful surroundings of this historic and beautiful theatre. You can also indulge as beverages and snacks from the Pomegranate Theatre bar can be taken into the auditorium

The programme of films includes latest releases and promises something for everyone from families interested in a trip out to catch the most recent blockbuster for kids through to avid cinemagoers who wish to keep up with the latest independent film releases.

Satellite broadcasts showing at the Pomegranate Theatre cinema, Chesterfield, include screenings from the Royal Opera, Royal Ballet, Royal Shakespeare Company, National Theatre, Globe on Screen and Exhibition on Screen.

Film: Mary Poppins Returns (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 18 January 2019 - Thursday 24 January 2019, Various times. Captioned Thu 24 Jan 11am. All Audio Described

Film: Tulip Fever (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 18 January 2019 - Thursday 24 January 2019, Various.

Film: The Favourite (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 25 January 2019 - Thursday 31 January 2019, Various times. Captioned Wed 30 Jan 11am. All Audio Described.

Film: Fantastic Beasts - The Crimes of Grindelwald (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 27 January 2019, 11am

Satellite: The Queen of Spades

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 27 January 2019, 2pm

Film: Monty Python and the Holy Grail (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 31 January 2019, 11am.

Film: Stan & Ollie (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 1 February 2019 - Thursday 7 February 2019, Various times. Captioned Thu 7 Feb 11am. All Audio Described.

Satellite - La Traviata

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 3 February 2019, 2pm

Satellite: Everybody's Talking about Jamie

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 3 February 2019, 7pm

Satellite: Young Picasso

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 7 February 2019, 2pm

Film: The Front Runner (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 8 February 2019 - Thursday 14 February 2019, Various times. Captioned Wed 13 Feb 11am. All Audio Described.

Film: Bumblebee (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 9 February 2019 - Sunday 10 February 2019, Various times.

Film: Destroyer (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 15 February 2019 - Sunday 17 February 2019, Various times. Captioned Fri 15 Feb 11am. All Audio Described.

Satellite: I'm Not Running

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 17 February 2019, 7pm

Film: Beautiful Boy (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 22 February 2019 - Thursday 28 February 2019, Various times. Captioned Thu 28 11am. All Audio Described

Film: Mary Queen of Scots (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 22 February 2019 - Thursday 28 February 2019, Various times. Captioned Wed 27 Feb 11am. All Audio Described

Satellite - Don Quixote

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 22 February 2019, 7.15pm

Film: If Beale Street Could Talk (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 1 March 2019 - Thursday 7 March 2019, Various times.

Film: A Private War

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 1 March 2019 - Wednesday 6 March 2019, Various times.

Film: A Dog's Way Home (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 2 March 2019 - Sunday 3 March 2019, Various times.

Film: All is True (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 8 March 2019 - Thursday 14 March 2019, Various times.

Green Book (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 8 March 2019 - Thursday 14 March 2019, Various times.

Film: How to Train Your Dragon : The Hidden World (TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 9 March 2019 - Sunday 10 March 2019, Various times.

An Afternoon at the Movies: The Third Man

the Winding Wheel

Tuesday 19 March 2019, 1pm

The Great Escape with Dan Snow: Gala Screening

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 24 March 2019, 6pm

Satellite: Rembrandt

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 9 April 2019,

Satellite: La Forza del Destino

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 9 April 2019, 6.15pm

Satellite: Faust

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 5 May 2019, 2pm

Satellite - As You Like It

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 9 May 2019, 7pm

Satellite All my Sons

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 14 May 2019, 7pm

Dolby Digital, iCO, Lottery funded, Arts Council England
Pomegranate Screenings

Join the Pomegranate Screenings mailing list to receive screening updates and offers