In addition to our theatre events, we are delighted to offer an ongoing programme of film and satellite broadcasts called Pomegranate Screenings. The newly installed, state of the art cinema at the Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield, has been made possible thanks to funding from Arts Council England

A trip to the Pomegranate Theatre cinema feels like a special occasion, a real treat, as guests can relax in the beautiful surroundings of this historic and beautiful theatre. You can also indulge as beverages and snacks from the Pomegranate Theatre bar can be taken into the auditorium

The programme of films includes latest releases and promises something for everyone from families interested in a trip out to catch the most recent blockbuster for kids through to avid cinemagoers who wish to keep up with the latest independent film releases.

Satellite broadcasts showing at the Pomegranate Theatre cinema, Chesterfield, include screenings from the Royal Opera, Royal Ballet, Royal Shakespeare Company, National Theatre, Globe on Screen and Exhibition on Screen.

Andre Rieu -70 Years Young

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 6 January 2020 - Thursday 9 January 2020, Various times

Royal Ballet Live: Coppelia

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 6 January 2020, 7.15pm

Film: Aeronauts (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 7 January 2020 - Thursday 9 January 2020, Various times.

Film: Knives Out (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 7 January 2020 - Thursday 9 January 2020, Various times

Royal Ballet Live- The Nutcracker

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 7 January 2020, 7.15pm

Exhibition on Screen: In Search of Beethoven

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 8 January 2020, 2pm

NT Live: Present Laughter

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 8 January 2020, 7pm

Film: Cats (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 10 January 2020 - Thursday 16 January 2020, Various times.

Film: Ordinary Love (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 10 January 2020 - Tuesday 14 January 2020, Various times

Film: The Good Liar (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 12 January 2020 - Thursday 16 January 2020, Various times

Exhibition on Screen: Lucian Freud

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 14 January 2020, 2pm

Film: Sorry We Missed You (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 18 January 2020 - Thursday 23 January 2020, Various times

Film: Cabaret (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 19 January 2020 - Thursday 23 January 2020, Various times

Film: Star Wars - The Rise of the Skywalker (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 24 January 2020 - Sunday 26 January 2020, Various times

Film: Little Women (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 24 January 2020 - Thursday 30 January 2020, Various times

Exhibition on Screen: In Search of Mozart

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 30 January 2020, 2pm

Film: JoJo Rabbit (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 31 January 2020 - Thursday 6 February 2020, Various times

Film: 2040

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 31 January 2020 - Thursday 6 February 2020, Various times

Royal Opera Live: La boheme

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 2 February 2020, 2pm

Film: 1917 (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 7 February 2020 - Thursday 13 February 2020, Various times

Satellite: Kinky Boots The Musical

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 7 February 2020 - Sunday 9 February 2020, Fri 7 Feb 2pm, Sun 9 Feb 7pm

Film: Spies in Disguise (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 8 February 2020 - Sunday 9 February 2020, Various times

Film: A Hidden Life

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 14 February 2020 - Sunday 16 February 2020, Various times

Film: Brooklyn (12)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 14 February 2020, 2.30pm

Film: Frozen II (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 15 February 2020 - Sunday 16 February 2020, Various times

Dementia Friendly Screening: The Greatest Showman

the Winding Wheel

Monday 17 February 2020, 1pm-4pm

Exhibition on Screen: In Search of Chopin

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 1 March 2020, 2pm

Royal Opera Live: Fidelio

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 22 March 2020, 2pm

Exhibition on Screen: In Search of Haydn

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 31 March 2020, 2pm

Royal Ballet Live - Swan Lake

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 8 April 2020, 2pm

Exhibition on Screen: Easter in Art

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 8 April 2020, 2pm

Royal Opera Live: Cavalleria Rusticana / Pagliacci

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 21 April 2020, 7pm

Dementia Friendly Screening: Mamma Mia

the Winding Wheel

Monday 18 May 2020, 1pm - 4pm

Dolby Digital, iCO, Lottery funded, Arts Council England
Pomegranate Screenings

Join the Pomegranate Screenings mailing list to receive screening updates and offers