In addition to our theatre events, we are delighted to offer an ongoing programme of film and satellite broadcasts called Pomegranate Screenings. The newly installed, state of the art cinema at the Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield, has been made possible thanks to funding from Arts Council England

A trip to the Pomegranate Theatre cinema feels like a special occasion, a real treat, as guests can relax in the beautiful surroundings of this historic and beautiful theatre. You can also indulge as beverages and snacks from the Pomegranate Theatre bar can be taken into the auditorium

The programme of films includes latest releases and promises something for everyone from families interested in a trip out to catch the most recent blockbuster for kids through to avid cinemagoers who wish to keep up with the latest independent film releases.

Satellite broadcasts showing at the Pomegranate Theatre cinema, Chesterfield, include screenings from the Royal Opera, Royal Ballet, Royal Shakespeare Company, National Theatre, Globe on Screen and Exhibition on Screen.

Satellite: Gauguin from the National Gallery London

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 17 October 2019, 11am

Film: Ad Astra (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 20 October 2019 - Tuesday 22 October 2019, Sun 11.30am, Mon 11am & Tue 11am (captioned)

NT Live: A Midsummer Nights Dream

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 21 October 2019, 2pm

Royal Opera Live: Don Giovanni

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 21 October 2019, 6.45pm

Film: Hotel Mumbai (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 31 October 2019, 11am

Royal Opera Live: Don Pasquale

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 31 October 2019, 2pm

Northern Ballet: Dracula

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 31 October 2019, 7.15pm

Film: The Goldfinch (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 1 November 2019 - Monday 4 November 2019, Fri 1 Nov 11am and Mon 4 11am (captioned) and 7.30pm

Exhibition on Screen: Leonardo's Full Story

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 1 November 2019, 2pm

Matthew Bourne's Romeo and Juliet

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 1 November 2019 - Monday 4 November 2019, Fri 1 Nov 6pm, Mon 4 Nov 2pm

Satellite: Billy Connolly The Sex Life of Bandages

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 1 November 2019, 8.30pm

Satellite: 42nd Street

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 10 November 2019 - Wednesday 13 November 2019, Sun 2pm, Wed 1.30pm

Film: Suzi Q (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 11 November 2019 - Thursday 14 November 2019, Mon 11 Nov 10.30am and Thu 14 Nov 1.30pm

Royal Ballet Live - Triple Bill

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 11 November 2019, 2pm

Film: Hitsville - The Making of Motown (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 13 November 2019 - Thursday 14 November 2019, Wed 13 Nov 10.30am and Thu 14 Nov 1.30pm

Film: Judy (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 15 November 2019 - Sunday 17 November 2019, Fri 15 Nov 10:30am (captioned), 1.30pm, Sat 16 Nov 1.3.0pm, Sun 17 2pm & 5pm

Film: Abominable (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 16 November 2019 - Sunday 17 November 2019, Sat 16 Nov 10.30am and Sun 17 Nov 11am

Shakira In Concert: El Dorado World Tour

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 17 November 2019, 8pm

NT Live: Hansard

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 24 November 2019, 1.30pm

Dementia Friendly Screening: Miracle on 34th Street

the Winding Wheel

Tuesday 10 December 2019, 1pm-4pm (Film starts 1.30pm)

Andre Rieu -70 Years Young

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 6 January 2020 - Thursday 9 January 2020, Various times

Royal Ballet Live- The Nutcracker

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 7 January 2020, 7.15pm

Exhibition on Screen: In Search of Beethoven

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 8 January 2020, 2pm

NT Live: Present Laughter

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 8 January 2020, 7pm

Dolby Digital, iCO, Lottery funded, Arts Council England
Pomegranate Screenings

Join the Pomegranate Screenings mailing list to receive screening updates and offers