Film: The Old Man & the Gun (12A)

Show Dates, Times & Tickets

Tue 08 January 2019 to Thu 10 January 2019

At Pomegranate Theatre

Starts Various times. Captioned Thu 10 Jan 11am. All Audio Described.

The Old Man & the Gun is based on the true story of Forrest Tucker (Robert Redford), from his audacious escape from San Quentin at the age of 70 to an unprecedented string of heists that confounded the authorities and enchanted the public. Wrapped up in the pursuit are detective John Hunt (Casey Affleck), who becomes captivated with Forrest’s commitment to his craft, and a woman (Sissy Spacek), who loves him in spite of his chosen profession. (93min)


Ticket Information

£7.90, £5.90 concession, £5.60 child

Friends of Pomegranate: save 50p on all tickets, bookable by calling 01246 345 222

Each ticket price advertised above includes a £1.20 booking fee. No matter how you book (online, phone, in person) or how you pay (cash, credit/debit card, voucher), the fee will always be the same. The number of trailers, advertisements and intervals (intervals on satellite broadcasts only) can vary for each screening. Please add at least 30 minutes in addition to the stated running time when calculating the duration of your visit. Customers wishing to use audio description headsets should arrive at least 15 minutes before the start time. (only applies to certain screenings).

You may also like

  • Film: Colette (15)

    Friday 11 January 2019 - Thursday 17 January 2019, Various times. Captioned Mon 14 Jan 11am & Thu 17 Jan 11am. All Audio Described

  • Film: Tulip Fever (12A)

    Friday 18 January 2019 - Thursday 24 January 2019, Various.

  • Film: The Favourite (15)

    Friday 25 January 2019 - Thursday 31 January 2019, Various times. Captioned Wed 30 Jan 11am. All Audio Described.