In addition to our theatre events, we are delighted to offer an ongoing programme of film and satellite broadcasts called Pomegranate Screenings. The newly installed, state of the art cinema at the Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield, has been made possible thanks to funding from Arts Council England

A trip to the Pomegranate Theatre cinema feels like a special occasion, a real treat, as guests can relax in the beautiful surroundings of this historic and beautiful theatre. You can also indulge as beverages and snacks from the Pomegranate Theatre bar can be taken into the auditorium

The programme of films includes latest releases and promises something for everyone from families interested in a trip out to catch the most recent blockbuster for kids through to avid cinemagoers who wish to keep up with the latest independent film releases.

Satellite broadcasts showing at the Pomegranate Theatre cinema, Chesterfield, include screenings from the Royal Opera, Royal Ballet, Royal Shakespeare Company, National Theatre, Globe on Screen and Exhibition on Screen.

Film: Ferdinand (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 23 February 2018 - Sunday 25 February 2018,

Britain on Film: Rural Life (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 23 February 2018, 2.30pm

Film: The Post (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 23 February 2018 - Sunday 25 February 2018,

NT Live: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 25 February 2018, 7pm

Film: Coco (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 4 March 2018, 11am

Royal Ballet Live: The Winter's Tale

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 4 March 2018, 2pm

Film: Journey’s End (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 11 March 2018 - Monday 12 March 2018,

Royal Opera Live: Carmen

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 11 March 2018, 2pm

RSC Live: Twelfth Night

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 11 March 2018, 7pm

Britain on Film: Railways (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 12 March 2018, 2.30pm

Film: Phantom Thread (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 19 March 2018 - Wednesday 21 March 2018,

Film: Downsizing (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 19 March 2018 - Wednesday 21 March 2018,

Oscar Wilde Live Season: Lady Windermere's Fan

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 21 March 2018, 7.15pm

Film: Early Man (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 27 March 2018 - Thursday 29 March 2018,

Film: The Mercy (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 27 March 2018 - Thursday 29 March 2018,

CinemaLive: Messiah from Bristol Old Vic (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 28 March 2018, 2pm

Film: Peter Rabbit (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 30 March 2018 - Thursday 5 April 2018,

Film: Finding Your Feet (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 30 March 2018 - Thursday 5 April 2018,

Royal Ballet Live: Bernstein

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 1 April 2018, 2pm

Film: The Shape of Water (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 2 April 2018 - Wednesday 4 April 2018,

NT Live: Julius Caesar

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 6 April 2018, 7pm

Royal Opera Live: MacBeth

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 8 April 2018, 2pm

RSC Live: Macbeth

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 30 April 2018, 7pm

English National Ballet: Akram Khan's Giselle

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 1 May 2018, 7pm

Matthew Bourne’s Cinderella plus live Q&A (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 15 May 2018, 7pm

Dolby Digital, iCO, Lottery funded, Arts Council England
Pomegranate Screenings

Join the Pomegranate Screenings mailing list to receive screening updates and offers

Full Name:

Email: *

Birthday: