In addition to our theatre events, we are delighted to offer an ongoing programme of film and satellite broadcasts called Pomegranate Screenings. The newly installed, state of the art cinema at the Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield, has been made possible thanks to funding from Arts Council England

A trip to the Pomegranate Theatre cinema feels like a special occasion, a real treat, as guests can relax in the beautiful surroundings of this historic and beautiful theatre. You can also indulge as beverages and snacks from the Pomegranate Theatre bar can be taken into the auditorium

The programme of films includes latest releases and promises something for everyone from families interested in a trip out to catch the most recent blockbuster for kids through to avid cinemagoers who wish to keep up with the latest independent film releases.

Satellite broadcasts showing at the Pomegranate Theatre cinema, Chesterfield, include screenings from the Royal Opera, Royal Ballet, Royal Shakespeare Company, National Theatre, Globe on Screen and Exhibition on Screen.

Film: Peppa Pig - My First Cinema Experience (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 28 May 2017 - Monday 29 May 2017, Sun 1.30pm, Mon 12noon (All Audio Described)

Film: Going in Style (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 28 May 2017 - Monday 29 May 2017, Sun 4pm, Mon 2.30pm & 7.30pm (All Audio Described)

RSC Live: Antony & Cleopatra

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 28 May 2017, 7pm

Film: The Journey (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 4 June 2017 - Thursday 8 June 2017, Sun 4 June 1pm & 4pm, Thu 8 June 11am

NT Live: Obsession (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 4 June 2017, 7pm

Film: One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest 1975 (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 8 June 2017, 2.30pm

Royal Ballet Live: The Dream/Symphonic Variations...

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 8 June 2017, 7.15pm

Film: The Secret Scripture (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 9 June 2017, Fri 9 June 2pm & 5pm (All Audio Described)

Film: Lady Macbeth (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 9 June 2017 - Wednesday 14 June 2017, Fri 9 June 8pm, Wed 14 June 7.30pm

NT Live: Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 11 June 2017, 7pm

Dementia Friendly Film: Seven Brides for Seven Brothers (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 14 June 2017, Start 1.30pm, Doors 1pm

EOS: Michelangelo - Love and Death

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 16 June 2017, 2pm

Film: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2 (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 16 June 2017 - Wednesday 21 June 2017, Fri 16 June 5pm, Sun 18 June 4.30pm, Mon 19 June 2.30pm, Tue 20 June @ 11am, Wed 21 June 11am

Film: King Arthur Legend of the Sword (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 16 June 2017 - Thursday 22 June 2017, Fri 16 June 8pm, Sat 17 June 7.30pm, Sun 18 June 7.30pm, Mon 19 June 11am, Thu 22 June 2.30pm (Captioned) (All Audio Described)

Film: The Boss Baby (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 17 June 2017 - Sunday 18 June 2017, Sat 17 June 11am, Sun 18 June 1.30pm

NT Live: Peter Pan

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 17 June 2017, 2pm

Film: The ZooKeeper's Wife (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 19 June 2017 - Thursday 22 June 2017, Mon 19 June 7.30pm, Tue 20 June 2.30pm, Wed 21 June 2.30pm, Thu 22 June 11am

Film: Mindhorn (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 20 June 2017 - Wednesday 21 June 2017, Tue 20 June & Wed 21 June 7.30pm

NT Live: Salome (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 22 June 2017, 7pm

Film: Pride and Prejudice (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 23 June 2017, Fri 23 June 11am

Film: Cezanne Et Moi (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 23 June 2017 - Wednesday 28 June 2017, Fri 23 June 2.30pm, Wed 28 June 11am

Film: Alien Covenant (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 23 June 2017 - Wednesday 28 June 2017, Fri 23 June 7.30pm, Wed 28 June 2.30pm (All Audio Described)

Royal Opera Live: Otello

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 28 June 2017, 7.15pm

Film: Pirates of the Caribbean Salazar's Revenge (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 30 June 2017 - Tuesday 4 July 2017, Fri 30 June 1pm, Sat 1 July 1pm, Sun 2 July 4pm, Mon 3 July 11am, Tue 4 July 2.30pm (Captioned) (All Audio Described)

Film: Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Long Haul (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 1 July 2017 - Sunday 2 July 2017, Sat 1 July 10.30am, Sun 2 July 1pm (All Audio Described)

Film: The Hippopotamus (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 2 July 2017 - Monday 3 July 2017, Sun 2 July 7.30pm, Mon 3 July 7.30pm

Film: Whisky Galore (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 3 July 2017 - Tuesday 4 July 2017, Mon 3 July 2.30pm, Tue 4 July 11am

Film: The Other Side of Hope (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 4 July 2017 - Wednesday 5 July 2017, Tue 4 July 7.30pm, Wed 5 July 8pm

Film: My Cousin Rachel (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 7 July 2017 - Wednesday 12 July 2017, Fri 7 July 1pm, Sat 8 July 1pm, Mon 10 July 11am, Tue 11 July 1pm, Wed 12 July 1pm (Captioned) (All Audio Described)

Film: Molly Monster (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 8 July 2017, Sat 8 July 10.30am

Film: Rock Dog (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 15 July 2017 - Thursday 20 July 2017, Sat 15 July 10.30am, Sun 16 July 1.30pm, Tue 18 July 10.30am, Thu 20 July 10.30am

Film: Wonder Woman (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 15 July 2017 - Thursday 20 July 2017, Sat 15 July 2.30pm & 7.30pm, Sun 16 July 4.30pm, Wed 19 July 1pm (Captioned) (All Audio Described)

Film: Churchill (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 16 July 2017 - Thursday 20 July 2017, Sun 16 July 7.30pm, Tue 18 July 1pm, Wed 19 July 10.30am, Thu 20 July 1pm

Film: Despicable Me 3 (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 21 July 2017 - Thursday 27 July 2017, Fri 21 July 10.30am , Sat 22 July 10.30am, Sun 23 July 12 noon, Mon 24 July 2.30pm, Tue 25 July 11am, Wed 26 July 11am, Thu 27 July 2pm

Film: Hampstead (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 21 July 2017 - Tuesday 25 July 2017, Fri 21 July 2.30pm and 7.30pm, Sat 22 July 2.30pm, Sun 23 July 7.30pm, Mon 24 July 11am, Tue 25 July 2.30pm

André Rieu Satellite Broadcast

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 22 July 2017 - Sunday 23 July 2017, 22 July 7pm, 23 July 3pm

Film: The Mummy (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 24 July 2017 - Thursday 27 July 2017, Mon 24 July 7.30pm, Tue 25 July 7.30pm, Wed 26 July 2.30pm & 7.30pm, Thu 27 July 5pm & 8pm (All Audio Described)

Film: Alone in Berlin (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 28 July 2017 - Sunday 30 July 2017, Fri 28 July 8pm, Sat 29 July 8pm, Sun 30 July 4.30pm & 7.30pm

Film: Spark (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 30 July 2017, Sun 30 July 1.30pm

NT Live: Angels in America Millennium Approaches (Part 1)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 7 August 2017, 7pm

NT Live: Angels in America Perestroika (Part 2)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 8 August 2017, 7pm

RSC Live: Titus Andronicus (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 9 August 2017, 7pm

Dementia Friendly Film: Calamity Jane (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 13 September 2017, Start 1.30pm, Doors 1pm

RSC Live: Coriolanus

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 11 October 2017, 7pm

Dementia Friendly Film: It's a Wonderful Life (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 9 November 2017, Start 1.30pm, Doors 1pm

Dolby Digital, iCO, Lottery funded, Arts Council England
Pomegranate Screenings

Join the Pomegranate Screenings mailing list to receive screening updates and offers

Full Name:

Email: *

Birthday: