In addition to our theatre events, we are delighted to offer an ongoing programme of film and satellite broadcasts called Pomegranate Screenings. The newly installed, state of the art cinema at the Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield, has been made possible thanks to funding from Arts Council England

A trip to the Pomegranate Theatre cinema feels like a special occasion, a real treat, as guests can relax in the beautiful surroundings of this historic and beautiful theatre. You can also indulge as beverages and snacks from the Pomegranate Theatre bar can be taken into the auditorium

The programme of films includes latest releases and promises something for everyone from families interested in a trip out to catch the most recent blockbuster for kids through to avid cinemagoers who wish to keep up with the latest independent film releases.

Satellite broadcasts showing at the Pomegranate Theatre cinema, Chesterfield, include screenings from the Royal Opera, Royal Ballet, Royal Shakespeare Company, National Theatre, Globe on Screen and Exhibition on Screen.

Film: Isle of Dogs

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 29 April 2018 - Thursday 3 May 2018, Various times.

Film: The Square (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 29 April 2018, Sun 3pm & Mon 11am

RSC Live: Macbeth

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 30 April 2018, 7pm

Film: Dark River

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 1 May 2018 - Thursday 3 May 2018, Tue & Thus 2.30pm

English National Ballet: Akram Khan's Giselle

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 1 May 2018, 7pm

Royal Ballet Live: Manon

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 3 May 2018, 7.15pm

Film: A Wrinkle in Time (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 5 May 2018 - Monday 7 May 2018, Sat 11am, Sun & Mon 12pm

Film: Ready Player One (12a)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 5 May 2018 - Monday 7 May 2018, Sat 2.30pm, Sun 3pm, Mon 7.30pm

Film: Mary Magdalene (12a)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 5 May 2018 - Monday 7 May 2018, Various times.

Film: Ghost Stories

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 14 May 2018 - Tuesday 15 May 2018, Various times.

Film: Journeyman (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 14 May 2018 - Tuesday 15 May 2018, Various times.

Matthew Bourne’s Cinderella plus live Q&A (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 15 May 2018, 7pm

Film: The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 21 May 2018 - Thursday 24 May 2018, Various times

EOS: I, Claude Monet

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 22 May 2018, 2pm

Film: Entebbe (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 25 May 2018 - Monday 28 May 2018, Various times.

Film: Funny Cow (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 25 May 2018 - Monday 28 May 2018, Various times.

NT Live: Macbeth

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 25 May 2018, 7pm

Film: Duck Duck Goose (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 26 May 2018 - Monday 28 May 2018, Various times.

Satellite: Oscar Wilde Season Live :- An Ideal Husband

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 5 June 2018, 7.15pm

Royal Ballet Live: Swan Lake

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 12 June 2018, 7.15pm

Satellite: Everybody's Talking about Jamie (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 10 July 2018, 7.20pm

Satellite: Andre Rieu

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 28 July 2018 - Sunday 29 July 2018,

Dolby Digital, iCO, Lottery funded, Arts Council England
Pomegranate Screenings

Join the Pomegranate Screenings mailing list to receive screening updates and offers