In addition to our theatre events, we are delighted to offer an ongoing programme of film and satellite broadcasts called Pomegranate Screenings. The newly installed, state of the art cinema at the Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield, has been made possible thanks to funding from Arts Council England

A trip to the Pomegranate Theatre cinema feels like a special occasion, a real treat, as guests can relax in the beautiful surroundings of this historic and beautiful theatre. You can also indulge as beverages and snacks from the Pomegranate Theatre bar can be taken into the auditorium

The programme of films includes latest releases and promises something for everyone from families interested in a trip out to catch the most recent blockbuster for kids through to avid cinemagoers who wish to keep up with the latest independent film releases.

Satellite broadcasts showing at the Pomegranate Theatre cinema, Chesterfield, include screenings from the Royal Opera, Royal Ballet, Royal Shakespeare Company, National Theatre, Globe on Screen and Exhibition on Screen.

Film: Hacksaw Ridge (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 24 February 2017 - Tuesday 28 February 2017, Fri 2.30pm Sat 7.30pm Mon 2.30pm Tue 11am

Film: La La Land (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 24 February 2017 - Wednesday 1 March 2017, Fri 7.30pm Sat 2.30pm Sun 2.30pm Mon 11am Wed 7.30pm

Film: Manchester by the Sea (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 27 February 2017 - Thursday 2 March 2017, Mon 7.30pm, Wed 11am Thu 2.30pm

EOS: I, Claude Monet

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 28 February 2017, 2pm

Film: Toni Erdmann (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 28 February 2017 - Wednesday 1 March 2017, Tue 7.30pm Wed 2.30pm (Subtitled)

NT Live: Saint Joan (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 2 March 2017, 7pm

Film: Jackie (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 3 March 2017 - Sunday 5 March 2017, Fri 2pm Sat 7.30pm Sun 11am

Film: Silence (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 4 March 2017 - Sunday 5 March 2017, Sat 2pm, Sun 7pm (subtitled and audio described)

Royal Ballet Live: Sleeping Beauty

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 5 March 2017, 2pm

Film: Fences (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 13 March 2017 - Thursday 16 March 2017, Mon 11am, Tues 11am, Wed 7.30pm, Thu 2.30pm

Film: Lion (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 13 March 2017 - Thursday 16 March 2017, Mon 2.30pm, Tues 7.30pm, Thu 11am (Part Subtitled)

Film: Denial (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 13 March 2017 - Thursday 16 March 2017, Mon 7.30pm Tue 2.30pm Wed 11am Thu 7.30pm

World Art in Cinema Series: Botticelli Inferno

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 15 March 2017, 2.30pm

Film: Sing (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 18 March 2017, 11am and 1.30pm

Film: Loving (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 18 March 2017, 4.30pm & 7.30pm

Film: The Founder (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 26 March 2017 - Wednesday 29 March 2017, Sun 7.30pm, Mon 2.30pm, Wed 11am

NT Live: Hedda Gabler

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 27 March 2017, 7pm

EOS: The Artist’s Garden American Impressionism

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 29 March 2017, 2pm

Film: Moonlight (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 29 March 2017 - Thursday 30 March 2017, Wed 7.30pm, Thu 2.30pm

Royal Opera Live: Madama Butterfly

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 30 March 2017, 7.15pm

NT Live: Rosencrantz & Guildenstern are Dead

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 20 April 2017, 7pm

NT Live: Twelfth Night

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 22 April 2017, 7pm

RSC Live: Julius Caesar

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 30 April 2017, 7pm

RSC Live: Antony & Cleopatra

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 28 May 2017, 7pm

Dementia Friendly Film: Seven Brides for Seven Brothers (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 14 June 2017, Start 1.30pm, Doors 1pm

NT Live: Angels in America Millenium Approaches (Part 1)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 7 August 2017, 7pm

NT Live: Angels in America Perestroika (Part 2)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 8 August 2017, 7pm

RSC Live: Titus Andronicus (Cert TBC)

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 9 August 2017, 7pm

Dementia Friendly Film: Calamity Jane (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 13 September 2017, Start 1.30pm, Doors 1pm

Dementia Friendly Film: It's a Wonderful Life (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 9 November 2017, Start 1.30pm, Doors 1pm

Dolby Digital, iCO, Lottery funded, Arts Council England
Pomegranate Screenings

Join the Pomegranate Screenings mailing list to receive screening updates and offers

Full Name:

Email: *

Birthday: